The Market Wraps Allotment, Yorkshire, Street Food

Picture the scene….I can barely move, I’m so hungover It hurts to walk. However, I have tickets to the food and drink festival at Roundhay Park. I’m not about to let those bad boys go to waste. It’s pouring down with rain and it’s freezing. Nevertheless, I pick up my umbrella and head out to the park. I’m walking around the various stalls, pleased to see some of my local favourites and I spot a large queue, so I go to investigate. Here, I find The Market Wraps Allotment.

The smells were incredible, the cart is adorable and every fibre of my being was telling me to join this queue, I’m so glad that I did! Let me explain, this is a roast dinner in a wrap made out of Yorkshire pudding. A Yorkshire pudding people! The queue took ages and every step nearer to the smells made me salivate. The options were roast pork or roast beef. I went with beef, all the veg, stuffing, gravy and horseradish sauce, all in a giant fluffy Yorkshire pudding wrap. The guys could not have been more apologetic about the wait, really nice guys. I grabbed my wrap as soon as it was ready and found the nearest bale of hay to sit on. After the first bite, I was in heaven!

Quality 10/10
Service 9/10
Value 10/10
Unique 10/10
Overall 9.5/10

It’s getting harder and harder for Street Food to be unique, but these guys showed me something I hadn’t seen before and their cart is beautiful. The food was top notch and although there was a wait, I really didn’t care because everything else made up for it.

Would I return?…..

Hell yes! I am fully aware of all the markets that they attend in Leeds and I am intending to indulge in these delights as often as I can through the winter months! I encourage you all to do the same!

 

One thought on “The Market Wraps Allotment, Yorkshire, Street Food

Leave a Reply

